Two Step Compare

Abilene & the Big Country, Texas

Abilene & the Big Country, Texas

Working the
Big Country?

Compare before you call.

Around Abilene

Restaurants & attractions.

Published examples, not reviews. Confirm prices, hours and access before visiting. Checked Nov 7, 2026 CST; no owner confirmations.

Restaurants

Beehive Restaurant & Saloon

442 Cedar St, Abilene TX 79601

Steakhouse & saloon.

Lunch example: hamburger & fries $14.

Hours & details

Lunch menu: hamburger with fries $14; Dunigan burger with fries $15.50; 8oz sirloin $33. Item examples, not full-check estimates.

Posted hours (CST): Tue–Fri 11am–1:30pm and 5–10pm; Sat 5–10pm. Other days not listed.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: No menu effective date; Sunday/Monday schedule not explicitly shown; accessibility, parking and pet policy unknown.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Grain Theory

202 Pine St Suite 201, Abilene TX 79601

Brewery & taproom with food.

Food prices: Not listed on the inspected first-party pages.

Hours & details

Numeric food prices not published in inspected food page. Do not substitute membership/app beer promotions for a meal price.

Posted hours (CST): Taproom Mon–Thu 9am–9pm, Fri–Sat 9am–10pm, Sun closed. Kitchen Fri–Sat 9am–9pm; weekday kitchen hours not readable/published in inspected text.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: Taproom hours are not kitchen hours; weekday food-service hours and prices unknown; second floor does not establish accessibility.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

Source 3 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Miguel’s Mex Tex Cafe

3001 S Danville Dr, Abilene TX

Mexican & Tex-Mex restaurant.

Menu example: two cheese & onion enchiladas $13.95.

Hours & details

Dine-in menu: two cheese-and-onion enchiladas $13.95; marinated chicken fajitas $21.95; chicken tortilla soup cup $6.95/bowl $9.95.

Posted hours (CST): Sun–Thu 11am–10pm; Fri–Sat 11am–11pm. Lunch-special menu Mon–Fri 11am–2pm.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: Menu tells visitors to alert server to allergies; gluten-friendly menu is NOT an allergy-safety assurance. No email, parking, accessibility or pet terms established.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

The Shed Market

7925 Buffalo Gap Rd, Abilene TX 79606

Barbecue lunch, meat market & catering.

Menu prices: Unconfirmed — indexed examples withheld.

Hours & details

Unconfirmed: Numeric menu prices are withheld because readable current first-party menu evidence was not established.

Posted hours (CST): Tue–Sat 11am until sellout; Sun–Mon closed. No guaranteed closing time.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: Menu prices are Unconfirmed. The official number is 325-692-7433; an older directory number conflicts. Use the current official address above.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Lucy’s Big Burgers

3110 S 27th St, Abilene TX 79605

Burgers, breakfast & homemade ice cream.

Breakfast example: burrito $4.99. Burger prices: Not listed.

Hours & details

Breakfast burrito (egg/cheese plus choice of meat or potato) $4.99; Lucy’s Special $13.59; Robert’s Special $14.99. Burger prices not established.

Posted hours (CST): Location page: Mon–Thu 6am–2:30pm; Fri–Sat 6am–4pm. Breakfast menu 6–10am. Sunday not specified.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: Do not label breakfast prices as burger prices. Sunday, parking, accessibility and pet policy unknown.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

Source 3 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Hickory Street Cafe

644 Hickory St, Abilene TX 79601

Cafe in a historic home.

Menu prices and hours: Unconfirmed — live menu not readable.

Contact from Abilene tourism; no owner confirmation.

Hours & details

Unconfirmed: Numeric menu prices are withheld because readable current first-party menu evidence was not established.

Posted hours (CST): Not established from readable first-party page. Do not copy tourism-office footer hours.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: Current numeric menu prices and hours are Unconfirmed. Contact is tourism-sourced, not owner-confirmed.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Attractions

Frontier Texas

625 N First St, Abilene TX 79601

Western heritage & multimedia theater.

Adults $10; children 3–12 $5; ages 2 and under free.

Hours & details

Adult $10; senior 60+ or military $7; students/teachers $6; children 3–12 $5; ages 2 and under free.

Posted hours (CST): Mon–Sat 9am–6pm (last theater 4:30pm); Sun 1–5pm (last theater 3:30pm).

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s Day; holiday eves shortened; Easter special hours. Group/school planning linked; general reservation requirement not established.

Source 1 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Abilene Zoo

2070 Zoo Ln, Abilene TX 79602

Outdoor zoo.

Adults $10; children $7. Age bands Unconfirmed; special events excluded.

Hours & details

General adult $10; child $7; senior/military $9. Child/senior age cutoffs and infant-free rules not stated in inspected page; do not infer.

Posted hours (CST): Gates 9am–4pm; park closes 5pm. Attraction hours weekdays 10am–2pm, weekends/school holidays 10am–4pm.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: General admission excludes special Wild Events. Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s Day. Weather/animal/ride availability not verified; ticket age brackets unresolved.

Source 1 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

The Grace Museum

102 Cypress St, Abilene TX 79601

Art & history museum.

Adults 18+ $10; children 4–17 $7; under 4 free. Thursday 5–8pm free.

Hours & details

Adult 18+ $10; children 4–17 $7; seniors 65+, students/educators and veterans with qualifying ID $7. Under 4, members, active-duty military/families with ID free. Thu 5–8pm free.

Posted hours (CST): Tue–Sat 10am–5pm; free Thu evening 5–8pm; Sun–Mon closed.

Access / parking / pets: Official: two adjacent parking areas on N First, accessible spaces, ramp, elevator, accessible restrooms; wheelchair on request. Pet policy unknown.

Confirm before visiting: $5 school tours must be scheduled ahead. Same-day Grace+Spark adult combo $20, qualifying reduced $10; not two independent full-price visits. Holiday exceptions not established.

Source 1 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Spark Science Center

1620 S Third St, Abilene TX 79602; south side of Heritage Square campus

Hands-on science, indoor & outdoor.

Adults 18+ $14; children 4–17 $8; under 4 free. A second Grace Museum location.

Hours & details

Adult 18+ $14; children 4–17 $8; qualifying seniors/students/educators/veterans $8. Under 4 and Grace members free; active-duty military/families half price. Grace+Spark combo adult $20, qualifying reduced $10.

Posted hours (CST): Tue–Sat 10am–5pm; admission closes 4:55pm; Sun–Mon closed.

Access / parking / pets: Official: adjacent lot via S Third, accessible spaces, ground-level wheelchair-accessible entrance and restrooms. Pet policy unknown.

Confirm before visiting: Holiday closures posted (including Nov 25–27 and Dec 24–25); reconfirm annual calendar. Heritage Square header 1699 S First is NOT science-center entrance. Host says college student/retired military; museum parent broader student/veteran wording: confirm eligibility if consequential.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

National Center for Children’s Illustrated Literature (NCCIL)

102 Cedar St, Abilene TX 79601

Children’s book illustration & art activities.

General admission free; workshops and festival events may differ.

Hours & details

General admission free for adults and children. Do not infer all workshops or festival events are free.

Posted hours (CST): Tue–Sat 10am–4pm; Sun–Mon closed. Family Fun Saturday posted 10am–3pm.

Access / parking / pets: Not documented on inspected sources; Not confirmed

Confirm before visiting: CALF page includes past June 11–14, 2026 festival: not an upcoming event. School tours scheduled; program registration/fees and holiday closures vary and are not established here.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Adamson-Spalding Storybook Garden

Southeast lawn, Abilene Convention Center, downtown Abilene; exact street entrance not established

Outdoor storybook sculpture garden.

Free outdoor garden. Event use is separate.

Phone is the Cultural Affairs Council, not an on-site garden desk.

Hours & details

Free to visit, adults and children. Special-event use separate.

Posted hours (CST): Council and Convention Center pages say open day and night with nighttime lighting; not a monitored current-access guarantee.

Access / parking / pets: Convention Center advertises approximately 700 surrounding free parking spaces; garden-specific accessibility and pet policy not established.

Confirm before visiting: Council article dated Sept 8, 2020, corroborated by current Convention Center page. Council office 1101 N First is NOT garden location. Event-use requests go to council; no booking made.

Source 1 ↗

Source 2 ↗

No owner confirmation or personal review. Openings and current access are Not verified.

Source ↗ · checked Nov 7, 2026 CST

Terms from each business’s own site, with the date checked. Call them direct. No sign-up.

Two Step Compare is an independent directory, not affiliated with listed businesses. Public-source information; no owner confirmations.

Suggest a correction →